lectron and smart carbs advice?

Topics regarding Yamaha 2Strokes
twinrock
Master Stroker
Master Stroker

lectron and smart carbs advice?

Post by twinrock »

As in my other post im lookin at a better carb option..I was reading about efi kits for 2 strokes when I came across the 2 stroke smart carb http://www.powerapt.com I have also read comparissons with lectrons.. I know mboddy uses them but know very lil..but Mark id love to know more. Yes both carbs expensive esp for a twin..but I think a self monitoring jetless carb would be fantastic.
mboddy
Expert Stroker
Expert Stroker

Re: lectron and smart carbs advice?

Post by mboddy »

What do you want to fit them to?
If you have a RZ350 or 350 LC then a pair of 28mm PWKs are well regarded.
For single 2 stroke dirt bike 35mm or 38mm PWK Airstrikers also look good.

I have been using Lectron Powerjet carbs since 1982 with great results.
Easy to tune and the best power when at full throttle.
Clear plastic float bowls.
With adjustable powerjet you have no jets. Tune via rod and fine tune top end with screwdriver.

My first set of 32mm Powerjet Lectrons on my RD350LC gave extra 50km per tank of fuel.
twinrock
Master Stroker
Master Stroker

Post by twinrock »